Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Shakhtar Donetsk v Arsenal: Arsene Wenger's starting 11

Arsene Wenger makes seven changes for tonight's Group H Champions League game at Shakhtar Donetsk.

Emmanuel Eboue and Johan Djourou are prefered in defence to Bacray Sagna and Laurent Koscielny. While in midfield Craig Eastmond is drafted in for Denilson and Jack Wilshere returns after suspension for Alex Song.

Samir Nasri will slot back into midfield for Cesc Fabregas, with Tomas Rosicky replacing the injured Andrey Arshavin on the left hand side of the front three.

Nicklas Bendtner and Theo Walcott both make their first Champions League starts of the season.

The Arsenal 11:

Fabianski, Eboue, Squillaci, Djourou, Clichy, Eastmond, Wilshere, Nasri, Walcott, Bendtner, Rosicky.

Subs: Szczesny, Sagna, Koscielny, Lansbury, Chamakh, Emmanuel Thomas, Vela,

Follow Ashburton Grove on Twitter, chatting Arsenal throughout the day. To receive the blog everyday you can subscribe via e-mail or take the RSS feed to your favourite reader.

No comments:

Post a comment